Dawson City Meetings & Conventions Services for Hire

Catering

A & G Shi Hozo Catering 867-993-4849 afmoses@gmail.com
Auntie’s eat@aunties.ca
Cheechakos Bakery 867-993-5303
Downtown Hotel 867.993.5346 info@downtownhotel.ca
Drunken Goat Taverna 867-993-5868
Grumpy Schnitzel (867) 993-6657 christianschiffner@web.de
Klondike Kate’s 867-993-6527 info@klondikekates.ca
Nora Van Bibber 867-993-6838 noravanbibber@gmail.com

Event Planning

Dawson Burlesque Company, Rachel Wiegers
(Chevonne of the Yukon)
867-993-5998 or
306-280-2207
dawsoncityrachel@gmail.com
Solid Gold Solutions solidgoldeventspromotions@gmail.com

Set-Up and Tear-Down, Logistical Assistance

Jimmy Meagher 867-993-3105

Live Sound Tech Services 

ADM Live Sound ADM.LiveSound@gmail.com

Transportation Charters & Sightseeing

Goldbottom Mine 867-993-5023 info@goldbottom.com
Klondike Experience 867-993-3821 info@klondikeexperience.com

Taxi

Klondike Experience 867-993-3821 info@klondikeexperience.com

Entertainment (music)

‘Barnacle’ Bob Hilliard Piano: classical, jazz, ragtime, etc. 867-993-6208
‘Corn’, Jesse Cooke A 5-piece country, roots, and blues band 867-993-4821 yukonhuskybus@gmail.com
Duane Kelly Piano: classical, ragtime, etc. Leave message at Downtown Hotel: 867-993-5346
‘Harmonica’ George McConkey Originals and covers, folk, country, rock with guitar and harmonica  867-993-3734 georgemcconkey@gmail.com
James Healey Rock and folk James.lewis.healey1@gmail.com
‘Jazz Hands’, Jonathan Howe Jazz trio: Guitar, sax, drums 867-993-3784 mr.jonathanhowe@gmail.com
Jesse Smith Folk and rock 867-993-3758 jmsmith20@gmail.com
Joe Cooke Classical and jazz 867-993-3914
 Andrew Laviolette Folk duo featuring guitar and fiddle Andrew.Laviolette4@gmail.com
‘Ethel Berries’, Marieke Hiensch Folk duo featuring guitar, accordion and vocal harmonies 867-336-1708 yukonmarieke@gmail.com
‘The Executives’, Jonathan Howe 5-piece classic and contemporary rock and country covers 867-993-3784 mr.jonathanhowe@gmail.com
‘The River Bends’, Jim Taggart 4-piece band playing original music and covers; a mix of rock, funk, folk, swing and a little reggae, with alternating vocalists and great harmonies 867-993-5799 jbtaggart@hotmail.com
‘Whoa Bear’, Lana Rose Folk and rock duo 867-993-3439 lana.welchman@gmail.com

Entertainment (other)

Dawson Burlesque Company, Rachel Wiegers (A.K.A. Chevonne of the Yukon) Tailored burlesque performances, or fun and memorable burlesque classes for your stagette or birthday party. 867-993-5998 or 306-280-2207 dawsoncityrachel@gmail.com
Parks Canada, Janice Cliff Parks can arrange interpreters for Robert Service poetry readings. 867-993-7239 janice.cliff@pc.gc.ca

Event Photographers

Andrea Magee 867-334-0604 amageephotography@gmail.com
Devon Berquist 867-333-0363 devonberquist@gmail.com
Erin Maguire (summer) 867-335-5752 erinofthenorth@gmail.com
Jackie Olson jackieo@northwestel.net
Jon Wilkie 709-330-0847
Katrina Kocsis 867-689-9709 katrina.kocsis@live.com
Lexis Lancaster 226-934-3677 lexis.lancaster@yahoo.ca
Nate Jones nate.L.jones@gmail.com
SMESMO Agency Photography 867-993-3064 email@smesmo.com

Studio Photographers

Peabody’s Photo Parlour 867-993-5209 peabodysphotoparlour@gmail.com

Marriage Commissioners

Carol McBride 867-993-4499
Glenda Bolt 867-993-6214 YukonWeddings.ca

Other Services

Bar Manager Richard Porteous richard.j.porteous@gmail.com
Cleaning Services Blitz Custom Cleaning Services 867-993-6972 blitzcleaningserviceklondike@gmail.com
Floral Arrangements Rian Lougheed-Smith, Buckbrush Farm 867-335-2573 k.rian.ls@gmail.com
IT Support PikiTech 867-993-2421 pikitech.computers@gmail.com

If you would like to be added to this services listing, please contact kva@dawson.net

close